The Armour Institute

The Prophetic Books of
the Trei Asar

Register: Click here.
Course Compendium:

Between 800 and 400 years before the birth of Christ, history provided for us the writings of 12 (Trei Asar – Aramaic) Prophets that appear as one (1) book in the Tanakh (The Hebrew Bible, also known as “Migra”, that includes the Torah (first 5 Books of the Bible), the Nevi’im (the writings of all the Major and Minor Prophets of the Old Testament), and the Ketuvim (The Chronicles, Ezra and Nehemiah, and 9 other books). Additionally, it appears in the Christian Bible as 12 separate books we’ve come to know as “The Minor Prophets” (Hosea, Joel, Amos, Obadiah, Jonah, Micah, Nahum, Habakkuk, Zephaniah, Haggai, Zechariah, and Malachi).

Individually, these Prophets brought messages through prophetic oracles (divine utterance given to mankind from God, through the Prophet) that drew on covenant law, admonitions against the nations, judgement, laments, proverbs, prayers, wisdom and visions.

As a collection, they weren’t made known as a collection that was transferred to a single scroll until The Dead Sea Scroll’s revealed it to us in 150 B.C. Apparently, the books were initially split into groups of six (6) but were eventually split into twelve (12) with Hosea through Malachi raising the question of iniquity, and Nahum through Malachi proposing resolutions.

What do they provide for the modern-day church? Prophecy, unlike any heard throughout the rest of the biblical narrative, with the exception of Jesus’ Parables. They warn us of impending judgement as a nation of people and a description of our sin. But more succinctly, they call for repentance and provide God’s promises of future deliverance. Because of the work of these Prophets, we have a greater understanding of God’s justice, mercy and His covenant relationship with us.

Amos shared a promise with us, “For the Lord God does nothing without revealing His secret to His servants the Prophets.” The message that needs to be heard through these Prophets is interweaved in the past apostasy of the ancient pilgrim church, and the future hope of our glorious Kingdom with a view to eternal life.

The Armour Institute has developed a 12-Week Continuing Education Program entitled “The Prophetic Books of the Trei Asar” that will enter the lives of the Minor Prophets and examine their vineyard assignments that produced a prolific work for the Kingdom of God.

In it, we will profile through this in-depth study, that if God has repeatedly demonstrated his will through the prophets, through Jesus Christ, and through early believers, then he can demonstrate it in the modern-day church by virtue of the fact that His promises remain, leaving us no excuse for ignorance concerning operating in these gifts.

Interested? Register HERE!
“See you in class…”

Class Schedule:

 Monday’s | November 6, 2023 – December 11, 2023 | 7:00pm-9:00pm (CST)
*A Holiday Break will be observed from December 12, 2023 to January 7, 2024.
Classes will resume January 8, 2024.

 Monday’s | January 8, 2024 – February 12, 2024 | 7:00pm-9:00pm (CST)
 Registration Fee: $199

Methods of Payment:
CashApp: $ArmourOfGod

Please email us if you have any questions.

View Flyer


© 2024 The Armour Institute.  All Right Reserved.        Pewple.
© 2024 The Armour Institute.  All Right Reserved.        Pewple.